Story

Ludwig Schröder – Leather since 1825

·

Dog leashes and collars made from the highest quality leathers, perfectly crafted and with casual designs: at Schröders Hund we instinctively know the kinds of leather leashes and collars that are appreciated by discriminating four-legged friends and their masters and mistresses. Our accessories for dogs are hand-sewn with the greatest care and attention to detail in our own factory in north Germany from leathers originating in Europe. Their quality can be seen and felt, which is just right, and not only for lady dog Leni – a lively member of the Schröder family.

It’s no accident that Schröders Hund are extremely knowledgeable about high-quality leather leashes and collars. The reason is that these top-class accessories for dogs are a product of the Ludwig Schröder leather workshop in Uetersen near Hamburg. The workshop is not only one of the few in Germany but also among the most renowned – which is something we are proud of.

The idea of designs for dogs came from two creative minds in the family business – out of a passion for excellent leather products and a penchant for man’s best friend: the minds belong to Ludwig Schröder, a sixth generation managing director, and another team member Katharina Schröder, a seventh generation leather design and dog enthusiast. The specialist leather company has developed three collections of first-class leashes and dog collars under the Schröders Hund brand and with a Made in Germany label – a quality mark which did not exist for dog accessories until now.

The Ludwig Schröder company has specialised in the handcrafted processing of leather since 1825. After 140 years in the tanning business, it has focused for more than five decades on the excellent, sustainable art of working with the best pit-tanned leathers combined with stylish design.

 

traditionell
Contact

Ludwig Schröder – Leather since 1825

·

Story

Ludwig Schröder – Leder seit 1825

·

Hundeleinen und Halsbänder aus hochwertigsten Ledern, perfekt verarbeitet und in lässigem Design: Wir von Schröders Hund haben ein Gespür dafür, was anspruchsvolle Vierbeiner, Herrchen und Frauchen bei ledernen Hundeleinen und Halsbändern schätzen. Unsere Hundeaccessoires werden aus Ledern europäischer Herkunft in der eigenen norddeutschen Manufaktur mit größter Sorgfalt und Liebe zum Detail handgenäht. Das lässt sich sehen und fühlen. Und kommt nicht nur bei Hundedame Leni – quirliges Mitglied der Familie Schröder – richtig gut an.

Es ist kein Zufall, dass sich Schröders Hund mit Leinen und Halsbändern aus Qualitätsledern bestens auskennt. Denn die erstklassigen Hundeaccessoires kommen aus der Ledermanufaktur Ludwig Schröder in Uetersen bei Hamburg. Und die gehört – darauf sind wir stolz – nicht nur zu den wenigen, sondern auch zu den renommiertesten in Deutschland.

Auf den Hund gekommen sind übrigens zwei ideenreiche Köpfe des Familienunternehmens – aus Leidenschaft für exzellente Lederprodukte und der Vorliebe für den besten Freund des Menschen: Ludwig Schröder, Geschäftsführer in sechster Generation, und Katharina Schröder, als Lederdesignerin und Hundefan in siebter Generation an Bord. Unter dem Label Schröders Hund hat der Lederspezialist drei Kollektionen erstklassiger Hundeleinen und Hundehalsbänder entwickelt, die es Made in Germany so bisher nicht gibt.

Ludwig Schröder versteht sich seit 1825 auf die handwerkliche Verarbeitung von Leder. 140 Jahre wurde gegerbt, seit mehr als fünf Jahrzehnten steht die exzellente und nachhaltige Verarbeitungskunst von besten Ledern aus Grubengerbung in Kombination mit stilvollem Design im Mittelpunkt.

 

 

traditionell
Kontakt

Ludwig Schröder – Leder seit 1825

·